Research

All research permits in the National Park Service are coordinated through the National Park Service Research Permit and Reporting System (RPRS).  For a link to the RPRS website, click here. 

Each year Researchers are required to submit an Investigator Annual Report (IAR).  If you are interested in the research that is currently going on in the parks or past research, you can read these IARs. For a link to the IAR search page, click here. 

If you are interested in a specific unit of the National Park Service you can also contact the research coordinator at that unit.  The table below lists the contact information for the units in the North Coast and Cascades Science Learning Network.   If you click on a park in the table below it will take you to a page with more information on research in that park.

Park 

Research Coordinator

Email Address

Phone Number

Ebey’s Landing NHR

Regina Rochefort

 Regina_Rochefort@nps.gov

360-854-7202

Fort Vancouver NHS

 Doug Wilson

doug_wilson@nps.gov 

360-816-6251 

Klondike Gold Rush-Seattle Unit NHP

Brooke Childrey

Brooke_Childrey@nps.gov

360-569-2211 ext 2366

Lewis and Clark NHP

Chris Clatterbuck

Chris_Clatterbuck@nps.gov

503-861-4441 

Mount Rainier NP

Darin Swinney

Darin_Swinney@nps.gov

360-569-6747

North Cascades NP

Regina Rochefort

Regina_Rochefort@nps.gov

360-854-7202

Olympic NP

Jerry Freilich

Jerry_Freilich@nps.gov

360-565-3082

San Juan Island NHP

Jerald L. Weaver

Jerald_Weaver@nps.gov

360-378-2240 ext 2224